Premier Two Blue 2018

There are twenty-six contestants for the 2018 Bristol Premier League Division Two season, twenty-one of whom guaranteed their places via their performances in 2017 -- four relegated from Premier One, fourteen retaining their Premier Two status, and three gaining automatic promotion from Premier Three.
Of the other five, one Premier Three player replaced a player not taking up her place, and four others -- three reprieved from relegation plus one more from Premier Three -- moved up to enlarge the leagues.
The 26 players have been arranged into two parallel divisions of thirteen, Premier Two Blue and Premier Two Red, ordered as per their finishing positions last year.
In each division players play each other twice in 11-point matches giving a total of twenty-four matches each, in a season spanning the eleven months from January to November.
Players arrange their own fixtures, at mutually acceptable venues and times, with Bristol Backgammon's Monday and Thursday sessions being prime opportunities.

Premier Two Blue

League table as at January 18th

Tim Line32130222.66706
Daniel Eldridge32128270.33306
Ian Hedges32127260.33306
Stephen Little32124240.00006
Drew Caudwell11011101.00012
Steve Morris000000.00000
Phil Charlton000000.0001-1
Andrew Cobb000000.0001-1
Dave Pym000000.0001-1
Rufus Rozelaar000000.0001-1
Mandy Macdonald2021922-1.5001-1
Peter Thistlewood101911-2.0001-1
Simon Hughes2021622-3.0001-1

Complete results record

PLAYER25 PAID?vs P Th'woodvs R Rozel'rvs D Pymvs S Morrisvs M Macd'ldvs S Littlevs T Linevs S Hughesvs I Hedgesvs D Eldr'gevs A Cobbvs P Ch'ltonvs D C'dwell
Drew CaudwellNo....11-10.......XXX
Phil CharltonNo.....(7-8).....XXX.
Andrew CobbNo..........XXX..
Daniel EldridgeYES.......11-66-11XXX...
Ian HedgesYES11-9....5-11..XXX....
Simon HughesNo.......XXX.10-11...
Tim LineYES....11-99-11XXX......
Stephen LittleYES.....XXX2-11......
Mandy MacdonaldNo....XXX........
Steve MorrisYES...XXX.........
Dave PymNo..XXX..........
Rufus RozelaarNo.XXX...........
Peter ThistlewoodNoXXX............
Scores in parentheses are from adjourned matches.

League fees totalling 125 have been paid so far.

Next checkpoint

March 31st

Number of matches to be played:

To keep up with the Advisory Schedule: 9

To avoid Penalty Points: 7

To avoid expungement from the League: 4

Chronological results list:
Jan 4: Stephen Little beat Tim Line 11-9; Tim Line beat Stephen Little 11-2.
Jan 9: Daniel Eldridge beat Simon Hughes 11-6; Daniel Eldridge beat Simon Hughes 11-10.
Jan 10: Drew Caudwell beat Mandy Macdonald 11-10; Ian Hedges beat Daniel Eldridge 11-6.
Jan 11: Tim Line beat Mandy Macdonald 11-9; Stephen Little beat Ian Hedges 11-5.

Projected use of Premier Two prize pool (2018)

When Premier Two Blue and Red entry fees have all been paid, they will give a total Premier Two prize fund of 650.
The table below gives an estimate of how that money will be apportioned.
Administration fee65
Engraving and
Premier 2
Premier 2
Cash 2nd prize7575
Cash 3rd prize5050

Premier Two rules and formats
Premier Two Red current positions
Premier One current positions
Premier Two history
Premier League entrants 2018
Premier Status
Back to Premier League home page