Premier Two Red 2019

There are twenty-four contestants for the 2019 Bristol Premier League Division Two season, seventeen of whom remain in the division from last season, while four have been relegated from Premier One, and three have gained automatic promotion from Premier Three.
Those 24 players have been arranged into two parallel divisions of twelve, Premier Two Blue and Premier Two Red, ordered as per their finishing positions last year.
In each division players play each other twice in 11-point matches giving a total of twenty-two matches each, in a season spanning the eleven months from January to November.
Players arrange their own fixtures, at mutually acceptable venues and times, with Bristol Backgammon's Monday and Thursday sessions being prime opportunities.

Premier Two Red

League table as at January 13th

Cliff Blofield1101174.00003
Steve Morris000000.00000
Richard Owsley000000.00000
Gary Plant000000.00000
Ian Tarr000000.00000
Peter Thistlewood000000.00000
Pearl Foster000000.0001-1
Simon Hughes000000.0001-1
Jon Organ000000.0001-1
Rufus Rozelaar000000.0001-1
Paul Watts000000.0001-1
Carwyn Jenkins101711-4.0001-1

Complete results record

PLAYER25 PAID?vs P Wattsvs P Th'woodvs I Tarrvs R Rozel'rvs G Plantvs R Owsleyvs J Organvs S Morrisvs C Jenkinsvs S Hughesvs P Fostervs C Blof'ld
Cliff BlofieldYES........11-7..XXX
Pearl FosterNo..........XXX.
Simon HughesNo.........XXX..
Carwyn JenkinsNo........XXX...
Steve MorrisYES.......XXX....
Jon OrganNo......XXX.....
Richard OwsleyYES.....XXX......
Gary PlantYES....XXX.......
Rufus RozelaarNo...XXX........
Ian TarrYES..XXX.........
Peter ThistlewoodYES.XXX..........
Paul WattsNoXXX...........

Scores in parentheses are from adjourned matches.

League fees amounting to 150 have been paid so far.

Next checkpoint

March 31st

Number of matches to be played:

To keep up with the Advisory Schedule: 8

To avoid Penalty Points: 6

To avoid expungement from the League: 3

Chronological results list:
Jan 13: Cliff Blofield beat Carwyn Jenkins 11-7.

Projected use of Premier Two prize pool (2019)

When Premier Two Blue and Red entry fees have all been paid, they will give a total Premier Two prize fund of 600.
The table below gives an estimate of how that money will be apportioned.
Administration fee60
Engraving and
Premier 2
Premier 2
Cash 2nd prize7070
Cash 3rd prize4545

Premier Two rules and formats
Premier Two Blue current positions
Premier One current positions
Premier Two history
Premier League entrants 2019
Premier Status
Back to Premier League home page